The Committee makes the cut

In recent news The Committee, Torrid Films’ comedy-drama TV series (currently at script stage) made ‘the long list’ in the “Laugh Out Loud” script competition run by The Australian Writers Guild (AWG). The Committee was among 350 entries in the national competition and one of only 17 finalists.

The Committee has been developed and written by a team of seven writers including two head writers/script editors. Peter Neale is Script Producer, Zoë Harvey is Script Mentor and team writers are Tom Jacobs, Andrew Brittain, David Croft, Michael Perrin and Greg Moran. Each member of the team has written one episode with a total of seven episodes making up the first series. Entry into the AWG LOL competition was limited to the first 30 minutes of a series allowing the first three episodes of The Committee to be entered. Only the writers of these three episodes have been credited in the long list published by AWG but this news is shared by the whole team whose great work on developing the characters, plots and dialogue is behind this success. Well done team!

Read more about it here: The Long List

Published by The Torrid Times

Torrid Films is a Sydney-based production company with a cinematic vision and a humorous edge.

%d bloggers like this: